Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - A newbies questions about maps
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Welcome to Greyhawk!
    A newbies questions about maps
    Apprentice Greytalker

Mon Jun 26, 2006 4:51 pm  
    A newbies questions about maps

I'm sorta new to D&D I've been playing for about 4 months. I own the 3 core rulebooks plus I have a small paperback book called the Gazetteer. My questions center around this last book. Its about the Flanaess, the world of GreyHawk. If your not familiar with it its a 32 page booklet with basic information of different realms, leaders, government and so forth. It came with a map which I thought depicted all of the Flanaess but after doing some research online I've come to realize that it doesn't. I would like to purchase the Living GreyHawk Gazetteer, as it is suspossed to have 192 pages and be a hardcover. My question is does it contain a map depicting all of the Flanaess? If it doesn't where can I find one?
    Master Greytalker

Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:08 am  

The LGG is softcover, but it does have a map of the entire Flanaess.

The World of Greyhawk Boxed Set and From the Ashes Boxed Set (both now out of print, but you might be able to pick them up second hand or as PDFs) both have huge hex maps of the Flanaess.

There's also maps online that any Google search should be able to root out.
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:14 am  

The map that comes with the Gazateer is a full map of the Flanaess.

Now, admittedly there are far better maps out there, but it is one of the Flanaess.
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:20 am  

Thanks I'll be sure to check out your suggestions. Also I was wondering about all the modules everyone here is talking about. Where can I find those are they in PDF form or can I still buy them somewhere? Some of them sound really interresting.
    Master Greytalker

Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:47 am