JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Question about Tenser
    Canonfire Forum Index -> World of Greyhawk Discussion
    Question about Tenser
    Novice

Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:21 pm  
    Question about Tenser

Has anything been published concerning Tenser since his destruction at the hands of Rary? I am just getting into gaming again and Tenser was my right hand man when I used to DM. I have read in Rary the Traitor that all his clones were destroyed as well. It seems to me that I have read somewhere that there is a chance one of his clones wasn't destroyed but for the life of me and hours of pouring over my books 1st eddy - 3rd eddy and haven't found this. Maybe its just wishful thinking. I know it really doesn't matter cause he's coming back anyways in my game :), but I was interested to see how someone else brought him back.

Oh, one other thing, while rereading the Greyhawk Wars books it mentions that Tenser's castle is somewhat automated and it seems like something is cooking there.... Anyone ever read anything about that?

-Trob-

The architect without the stonemason is not designing cathedrals, but
    castles in the air.
    -Gerald Weinberg
    CF Admin

Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:45 pm  

Return of the Eight mutters something to the effect that Jallarzi, the newest member of the Co8 has some very detailed instructions requesting her to visit his tower at certain times and to perform certain tasks without any reasoning behind the requests. She carry through with them however, and specualtion is that there is one last trick Tenser had up his sleeve to bring him back, perhaps by use of Oerth Blood.

Furthermore the tower is very secure and entrance can only be gained by a key that is in Jallarzi's possession.

That's about all I can recall on the topic at this moment.

Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:19 pm  
    Rot8