Deadly
Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - New to the Forms, a great lover of Living GreyHawk
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Welcome to Greyhawk!
    New to the Forms, a great lover of Living GreyHawk
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:03 pm  
    New to the Forms, a great lover of Living GreyHawk

I am happy to find a group where my opinions seem to be welcome. I have posted at other sights but the new players just seem to be obsessed with power gaming. All characters are min maxed for combat and have very little in role-playing substance.

I started playing with 2nd shortly after it came out in middle school. I played with various groups, finally settling down with a great group in high school. I took a 2nd edition paladin from 1st to 19th level over the course of about 5 years. I started playing 3rd edition in 2001 and 3.5 about 2005 or so. I fell in love with Greyhawk with living greyhawk adventuring in Geoff and some in Koeland and Gran March. I was a herald level DM and part time event organizer’s assistant; often reporting to David Doughty (he ran Ottercon if any of you made it to that con).
    The final year of Greyhawk I wrote and submitted an APL 2 to 10 adventure called “A Little Problem” that was written as a throwback to the early second and third year mods. It included story info about Grand Duke Lluth (Grand Duke Owen’s father). I worked with Jose Ortiz mostly, the other Triad members approved the mod to be included in the next year’s adventure lineup with virtually no changes; It would have been GEO9-02 “A Little Problem” by Adam Thomas and Crystal Rose “Kitty” Piper. Unfortunately, a few weeks later WoTC announced the end of GreyHawk and my mod sits unseen, played only by my playtesters.