Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Hmmm
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Welcome to Greyhawk!
    Hmmm
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Sep 14, 2004 4:37 pm  
    Hmmm

*firenice pokes her head in, looks around, and gets comfy*

Now this I can get into. As a newbie to everything (gaming, setting, etc.), this forum can be a lot of help to me and others of the same ilk. I have often not wanted to post comments on the regular boards, for most people have experience there that is unrivaled. My fear of looking stupid sometimes outweighs my want to acquire knowledge. I am fortunate in having people around me to answer my questions. Some others may not. So I look forward to posting in here the many many questions that I will probably have!

Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:25 pm  

I wouldnt worry too much, i'm a newb at all this greyhawk stuff as well, and i too feel embarrased that i may look like an idiot becuase i know such a miniscule amount compared to everyone else on the boards.
    Your not alone Happy
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:24 pm  

Newbness is relative.

My first Greyhawk purchase was the old, old Greyhawk booklet for original D&D. I've been in it since the start...

BUT

I still feel like a newb sometimes because I stopped buying D&D stuff shortly after 3rd Edition came out and I never joined in with Living Greyhawk.

So, most of the new developments have me quietly in my corner, shaking my head and going "Huh?" or "WTF?"...

In the end, we have a great resource here and we should use it and abuse it Happy
    Adept Greytalker

Wed Sep 15, 2004 10:25 pm  
    Newbieness

I agree with esilv: Newbieness is in the eye of the beholder.