Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Ahoy
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Welcome to Greyhawk!
    Ahoy
    Apprentice Greytalker

Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:25 am  
    Ahoy

Fonce checking in.
    I'm male human, CN Evil Grin
    39 yoa, military veteran and part time author.
    I referee a small group through the web, guys I used to play face to face with in the Army during boring lulls in the action.
    Greyhawk really the only setting I enjoyed, it wasn't all written for you - it was there waiting for all the finishing touches and was big enough not to step in it with any one little action and open for interpretation.
    Group plays a mish mash of 1 & 2e, with some ODD tendencies owing to the complexities of remote gaming with varied platforms and unsupportive networks (all members bored military guys).
    I've been skulking around the boards for a couple of years loving the work done here and the fan fiction, as well as the deep resovoir of lore in the wiki.
    Thanx all.

UPDATE:
    Thank you all once again I'm getting the hang of this forum engine and much appreciate the warm Welcome.

GLICK, J.D. type I, 1 Ea. OD Green, I think we chewed some same dirt.
    Me 628th MI BN under then LTC, now BG Wolf III. I'm semi retired now.

Last edited by fonce on Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:05 am; edited 1 time in total
    GreySage

Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:48 am  

Hail and well met, Fonce!

Welcome to "official" Canonfire! . . . you long time lurker! Laughing

You're probably already familiar with the site, but just a reminder; The Greyhawk Wiki is located in the left-hand column and can be consulted for almost anything "Greyhawk." Our celebrated alumni Robbastard and Rasgon do their utmost to insure they we have access to all kinds of Greyhawk goodness there.