Deadly
Denizens
Jason Zavoda Presents
The Gord Novels
Greyhawk Wiki
#greytalk
JOIN THE CHAT
ON DISCORD
    Canonfire :: View topic - Introduction + question about city of Greyhawk and more...
    Canonfire Forum Index -> Welcome to Greyhawk!
    Introduction + question about city of Greyhawk and more...
    Novice

Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:10 pm  
    Introduction + question about city of Greyhawk and more...

Hi,

I've been roleplaying for several decades and DMing since 1983. The second roleplaying product I ever bought was the old Greyhawk box set. I found the wealth of information intimidating at the time, plus my poor grasp of English didn't help.

Eventually, the oldest of our group because "The Greyhawk guy" and it never felt right for me to use this. I turned to an amalgam of Harn and forgotten Realms products and tied them in some sort of homebrewed setting, and forgot Greyhawk ever existed. For some years now, I have abandoned fantasy gaming and mostly done sci-fi, horror, etc and concentrated on being a player.

But now I'm back ! I'm slowly preparing to DM a fantasy campaign and while I will use D&D 5th, I'm fully committed to run a flavorful, classic game.

Thing is, I'm not sure yet where I want to set this whole thing. I still have my 80s GH Box set. And by chance, I acquired the 1999 GH Gazetteer and started reading it. To my surprise, I enjoyed this a lot more than I anticipated. I also have. The only other product I own right now is Iuz the Evil.

I'm really bugged by the fact I can't seem to locate any information about the city of Greyhawk. I've looked for the box set in my area and couldn't find a copy for sale.